OGP Participating Agencies

PNG OGP National Steering Committee

The Open Government Forum is a group comprised of members from government and civil society that:

  • Monitors and drive implementation of the PNG OGP National Action Plan
  • Helps develop the next PNG OGP National Action Plan
  • Raises awareness about OGP in PNG


The current members, are appointed for the duration of the 2nd National Action Plan.

National Government

  • Department of Prime Minister & National Executive Council
  • Department of National Planning and Monitoring
  • Department of Justice and Attorney General
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Treasury
  • Department of Provincial and Local Level Government Affairs
  • Department of Personnel Management
  • Department of Information and Communication Technology
  • Department for Community Development and Religion
  • Department of Implementation and Rural Development
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Foreign Affairs
  • Auditor General’s Office
  • Constitutional Law Reform Commission
  • PNG Civil and Identity Registry
  • PNG EITI Secretariat
  • National Information¬† Communications and Technology Authority
  • National Economic and Fiscal Commission
  • National Youth Development Authority
  • Internal Revenue Commission
  • Bank of Papua New Guinea
  • National Statistics Office
  • Electoral Commission of Papua New Guinea
  • Royal Constabulary of Papua New Guinea
  • Ombudsmen Commission of Papua New Guinea
  • Independent Commission Against Corruption
  • National Library and Archives
  • National Procurement Commission
  • National Judiciary of Papua New Guinea
  • Department of Petroleum
  • Department of Mining and Geohazards

Sub National Government

  • Wau Waria District of Morobe Province


  • University of Papua New Guinea

Civil Societies

  • Transparency International PNG
  • Institute of National Affairs
  • Consultative Implementation and Monitoring Council
  • Center for Environment Law and Community Rights
  • Voice Inc. of Papua New Guinea